25 teams have confirmed for Omloop Het Nieuwsblad Elite Women's race

9 January 2018

Twenty UCI teams will be present in this 1.1-race, being organised for the 13th time this year. Four Belgian teams will be present in the party, where no Belgian has ever managed to win. From the Netherlands three teams will make their way to Ghent, two from the UK, including the Wiggle High5-team. The Australian formation of Michelton-Scott has Jolien D'Hoore in their team now, also the German Canyon-SRAM will put forward some big names in the first big showoff of the season. Also two Italian, one French, two Scandinavian( one Danish, one Norwegian), one American and one Slovenian team have confirmed. Also five clubteams (four Belgian and one Dutch) will join in. A full overview of the participating teams can be found below or on our Omloop Het Nieuwsblad race page.

For the first time the race will not start at 'Cycling centre Eddy Merckx', but will be moved to the ICC Ghent and the Ghent 'Kuipke', where also the men start. The finish line in Ninove is the same for both men and women, being on the legendary Halsesteenweg. The race is 122km long and includes eight climbs: Katteberg, Molenberg, Leberg, Berendries, Valkenberg, Tenbosse, Kapelmuur (Muur) and Bosberg. Roadmap, timetabel en detailed information can be found here.

Last year victory was for the Dutch Lucinda Brand (Team Sunweb), finishing solo before World Champion Chantal Blaak and Annemiek van Vleuten.

Participating teams:

UCI Women


  • Lotto Soudal Ladies
  • Experza-Footlogix
  • Doltcini-Van Eyck Sport
  • Healt Mate-Cyclelive Team

The Netherlands

  • Boels-Dolmans Cycling Team
  • Team Sunweb
  • WaowDeals Pro Cycling
  • Parkhotel Valkenburg


  • Mitchelton-Scott


  • Alé Cipollini
  • Aromitalia-Vaiano
  • Valcar PBM


  • FDJ Nouvelle Aquitaine Futuroscope


  • Team Virtu Cycling Women


  • Canyon-SRAM


  • Hitec


  • Wiggle-High5
  • WNT Rotor Pro Cycling


  • Cylance Pro Cycling


  • BTV Ljubljana

Women Club teams

  • Isorex
  • Autoglas Wetteren
  • Sprinters Malderen
  • Keukens Redant
  • Jos Feron (NED)