Ga direct naar de inhoud
saturday 25 february 2017
12e Omloop Het Nieuwsblad
Still 38 Days

Elite Women

28 teams to participate in 12th Omloop Het Nieuwsblad Women’s Elite

10 january 2017

The organization of Omloop Het Nieuwsblad for Women’s Elite has announced which teams will be part of the 12th edition of Omloop. 28 lucky teams were chosen out of many candidatures to participate on Saturday February 25th on the site of ‘Flemish Cycling Centre Eddy Merckx’ in Ghent. The number of teams with a UCI statute in 2017 has expanded to 24, all participating in Omloop Het Nieuwsblad and joined by four Belgian club teams.

Lizzie Armitstead wins Omloop Het Nieuwsblad for women

27 february 2016

Lizzie Armitstead triumphed in the women’s Omloop Het Nieuwsblad. The world champion was the strongest in the pack and crossed the finish with a 29 second lead on Chantal Blaak (Boels Dolmans Cycling Team) and Tiffany Cromwell (Canyon SRAM Racing). The British Armitstead will succeed Anna van der Breggen on the roll of honour.


04 march 2015

Het album van Omloop Het Nieuwsblad Elite Vrouwen kan je hier bekijken.

Read more (on

Previous edition

  1. 1 Lizzie Armitstead
  2. 2 Chantal Blaak
  3. 3 Tiffany Cromwell

Victories per country

Go to Hall of fame
  1. 1 6 victories
  2. 2 2 victories
  3. 3 1 victory
      still 38 days and off we go!
      Flanders Classics